Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from May 2, 1981
0:00
-9:14

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from May 2, 1981

05.02.81

It surely was a quiet week when the big news was that the odometer on Bunsen’s Studebaker was about to turn 100,000. They invited friends for a drive to watch the dial turn. They were driving along and a flock of birds were flying along with them, which took their attention off of the odometer and they missed it.

Father Emil turned 70 years old a…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...