Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from November 22, 1980
0:00
-11:28

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from November 22, 1980

November 22, 1980

Harold Starr, publisher of the Herald Star, had a rough week being a bit inibriated. His pages of the paper got all mixed up so Ruthie Halvorsen’s bridal shower announcement made it on the front page. The wedding will be on Christmas Day and the town folks have yet to meet her fiancé. Senator K Thorvaldsen, her uncle, will be at the w…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...