Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
The News from November 8, 1980
0:00
-7:26

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

The News from November 8, 1980

November 8, 1980

As the weather cools and the storm windows are put on, family arguments that have been hushed due to open windows will now be a bit more vocal. Stories of these family squabbles don’t make the Herald Star, but some certainly are of interest. The Dieners, Ernie and Louise, have started a good one and it even made it out of the house and i…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...