Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from June 26, 1982
0:00
-13:08

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from June 26, 1982

06.26.82

This week in Lake Wobegon was just one big rainstorm. It brings a necessary freshness to the air. Father Emil was out behind the rectory tending to his onions. He may be a bit older but he is feeling fine. He takes a walk every night through the town, which helps give the town a sense of order. People feel that he might stop in, so they keep the…

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...