Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
News from September 7, 1985
0:00
-27:02

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Garrison Keillor and Friends

News from September 7, 1985

09.07.85

School began as it had for years on the Tuesday following Labor Day this week. Bill the janitor used a special floor wax on the school floors. The odor always brings back memories because it is the same wax used in years gone by.

Randy Johnson, a recent graduate now, works as a zoo curator in the Cities. He came back this past weekend to pick up …

This post is for paid subscribers

Garrison Keillor and Friends
Garrison Keillor and Friends
I always wrote the monologue on Friday evening, four or five pages, and looked at it Saturday morning, and then not again. I never read it. I never memorized it. I felt that I’d naturally remember the memorable parts...